Dresses Dresses Dresses!

Recently I’ve been on the lookout for cute dresses with a quirky edge, for a splurge when I get paid. With a couple of weddings and family parties coming up, plus a big get together with my uni friends in August, I need something that I can get plenty of wear out of. I’ve got the list down to three potentials:

This gorgeous dress (left) from my new favorite store Missguided is only £28.99. I love the flattering shift dress shape and the jewel designs on the arms. Can’t decide whether it looks a little too star-trekky/air hostess at the moment but it’s definitely in the running.

Technically this ones a playsuit (right), but I’ve fancied buying one of them for ages, and the cute nautical design is really sweet! Plus I’m currently testing out a fab nautical necklace for FunkyJunkJewellery and this would go perfectly with it! It’s £26.99 from Missguided.

I’ve had my eye on this vintage looking dress (left) from Matalan for ages, but being a redhead, I’m not sure whether there is going to be massive clashing issues. It’s only £20 though which is a bargain, and I’m a sucker for a bow detail.

So, what do you think? Any other suggestions?

2 Responses to “Dresses Dresses Dresses!”

  1. Rachael Says:

    Definitely the cute Matalan one, I'd say – being a fellow redhead (out of a box, mind), I think it would work! Considering this little number myself! http://bit.ly/naJjf x

  2. Em Says:

    Oooh that one is gorgeous. Matalan really do have some great dresses online, but I never seem to see them when I go into the store!


Leave a Reply

