I’m still here!

So, I’ve been a bit rubbish about writing on here recently. It’s been quite an exciting few weeks in work and life, but I’m still here!

As some of you might have seen on Twitter, my editor at Miramus Katie Lee and her husband Alex Milway became parents for the first time to the gorgeous Cecily on Monday. They even managed to tweet through much of the labour!

So I’ve been learning quite a few of the ropes this week and Alex has taken over editorial duties for ParentDish whilst Katie enjoys her babymoon. Keep an eye on the site as I’m sure they’ll be a post from the new dad soon!

Here are some of my recent scribblings.

I’ve also just had confirmation that I’ll be doing a couple of posts a week for OolaMoola, a site dedicated to getting the best for less. More to come on that soon!

Aside from writing, I’ve been trying to go to some networking events and tweetups. Last month I met up with Judy, who I interned for at Wahanda, and some lovely London based tweeters for some cocktails. Really strong Manhattan cocktails. A great bunch of talented people and it’s nice to get to meet some tweeters in real life.

I also helped organise the Freelancers Christmas Party this week with @1mgoldstars, @penny_golightly, and @SianySianysiany. The party was partly an opportunity to provide freelancers with a Christmas party (the downside of not working in an office) and partly to raise money for GOSH. Thank you to everyone that came along and donated!

If you didn’t make it along, you missed out on meeting some of the wordy geniuses behind Young and Poor, Domestic Sluttery and Penny Golightly!

I’ll be back blogging again soon about a Bling Bus Secret Santa!

2 Responses to “I’m still here!”

  1. Siany Says:

    I almost bought those shoes! I wanted them in blue, but without proper laces, the bows didn't feel sturdy enough. Shame, they were going to be an early birthday present from the folks 🙂

  2. Em Says:

    Buy them!!! The blue ones are so pretty, and the shoe itself is really sturdy anyway, it doesn't actually need the ribboning to stay on. Plus they're really comfy and they come in the prettiest shoe box ever. Go on 🙂


Leave a comment